Vulnerability ( NSFW)


Priceless Vulnerability

MUA: Danielle Jones

Model: Danielle Jones

Concept: Damali

Photographer: Damali

This photograph to me is what real art is. To me this defines real “Fine Art” as it was meant to be done.  Danielle Jones is one of the wildest, funniest, LOUDEST women I have ever met. When she walks into a room? You see her, you hear her, you love her, she’s Danielle Jones!

However, this photograph is pure art because I have never seen her look so damn vulnerable. She is usually larger than life and I have her here..looking so shy and vulnerable, that instead of the usual lust filled thoughts men and women typically feel about her? You have none.. all you want to do is hug her and protect her.

As a side note. I think it’s a damn shame that in America, the human body has to be sequestered from sight. I put up plenty of tags and warnings about this photograph and I did it out of a sense of duty rather than from any ethical dilemma. I really believe if we demystify the human body? It’s a good launching point to open up some minds some more and release the vast amount of hostility and silliness that your bullshit puritanical forefathers left for us to gleam. ( Ok, my tirade is over back to photography 🙂 )

I will NEVER forget this photograph!

Leave a Reply

