Alone en Sensual Thoughts


Alone en my sensual thoughts

Concept: Alone en sensual thoughts
Model: Ivory M. Smith
MUA: Danielle Jones
Photographer: Malcolm Damali Mills for Damali Conceptuals
Black Light Photography with a controlled strobe light mask.

This photograph has been the first Black Light Photograph that I have shot in about a year. I love shooting with this style but it is so damn difficult to find models who are willing to do it. The problem is that you have to remain very very still because the shutter is open at least 4 seconds.  In this photo, I had a strobe light that was turned to the lowest setting, resting on the floor beside her. I had to make a make shift light blocker so that the strobe only hit her face and arms from the side. I made it out of some black storyboard. I hope to shoot a lot more black light in 2012.

2 comments on “Alone en Sensual Thoughts”


Leave a Reply

